1. Holding You Close ft. Marcia Griffiths (DUB)
  2. Another Life ft. Chezere (DUB)
  3. Slow Motion ft. AmA (DUB)
  4. I’m a Warrior ft. Saria Idana (DUB)
  5. Soulmate ft. Ari Up (DUB)
  6. Don’t Worry What The People Think About You ft. Jazzmine Tutum (DUB)
  7. Golden Life ft. AmA (dub)
  8. Echo Dub
  9. Chase The Devil ft. Lee Scratch Perry  (Adrian Sherwood Dub)
  10. Marijuana Dreams  (Adrian Sherwood Dub)
  11. Broken Englisch ft. KIra Nathaniel (Adrian Sherwood Dub)
  12. Evil Burma (Adrian Sherwood Dub)
  13. Logics Of Liberation ft. Hoda Mohajerani (Adrian Sherwood Dub)
  14. Chrome Optimism ft. David Lynch & Lee Sracth Perry (Adrian Sherwood Dub)
  15. Holding You Close ft. Marcia Griffiths (RSD aka Rob Smith DUB REMIX)


DATE : February 14, 2014
CATALOGUE : Echo Beach EB098
(limited edition of 999 CD copies worldwide – 6 page digi pak)

Bass Guitar: Paul Zasky
Drums/Percussion: Ali Tersch
Guitar: Herbert (Herb) Pirker, Coshiva
Keyboards: Robbie Ost, Paul Zasky, Ali Tersch
Programming/Edit/Samples: Robbie Ost
Mastering & Analog Conversion: Robbie Ost

Music & voices recorded, mixed & dubbed at go!EASTstudios Vienna
Additional vocal recordings at Anchor „The Music Lab“ Kingston – Jamaica, Ivicas Studio Santa
Monica-CA/NYC – US/Subatomic Sound System Studios-NYC-US



Dubblestandart proudly presents album 14 – a DUB album…! With In Dub, a collaboration with the best and top REMIXERS on the scene, the dub voyage continues.

Adrian Sherwood from London himself – mastermind behind the finest in dub and the legendary On Sound Records, as well as Rob Smith from Bristol (also known as dubstep producer RSD, he was also part of the legendary SMITH & MIGHTY team) ! A very unique and surprising session is coming out of Vienna by Paul Zasky & Robbie Ost, the main active protagonists of DUBBLESTANDART. Their responsibility for half of the dub session is amazing and a labour of love with greetings from KING TUBBY EMPIRE…!

The album also features bits and pieces from outstanding and very creative artists like Jazzmine Tutum (Jam-Zion Train), Marcia Griffiths (Jam), Amanda Bauman (USA), Saria Idana (USA), Lee Scratch Perry, David Lynch, Hoda Mohajerani(UK/Iran) Saria Idana(US) and others… !!!

Since 1990 Dubblestandart has released 13 full length albums, several 12 & 7inches, and has featured on more than 70 compilations. Their collaborating artists list includes Lee Perry, Ari Up, David Lynch, Ken Boothe, Adrian Sherwood, Sly & Robbie, Dillinger, Anthony B., Elephant Man, William S. Burroughs, Mad Prof. and many others.

Performing shows all over Euroland as well as Canada and the US saw them even perform live in Central Park NYC with Lee Perry & Ari Up during the legendary Summer stage concerts 2009.Their productions with NYC’s Subatomic Sound System Labels are known as an inspirational basis for cutting edge & progressive bass music.

Since 2011 Paul Zasky, Emch(Subatomic Sound System) & Larry McDonald(The Skatalites)have been Lee Scratch Perry’s exclusive Backing Band for all US dates, playing more than 30 shows across the country including the legendary Coachella Festival in Nevada in 2013.

“We did not invent Dub. It was brought to life by the great dub pioneers of Jamaica way back in the late 1960’s.Therefore we shall produce with the deepest respect for its true originators. What you hear are our versions, filtering current vibes and atmospheres of a planet on the edge. From the heart of Europe. Dub knows no color, no race, no religion. It won’t support any political system or ideology. We all are one. Peace.“